top of page

THE

TEAM

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • LinkedIn - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle

Statewide Staff

Julia Vergara    

Executive ​Director    

510-846-6274    

julia.vergara@berkeley.edu

Melva Alvarez

STEM Training Coordinator

626-268-6566

alvarezmelva@berkeley.edu

 

Anna Bach   

Project and Policy Analyst    

510-529-5022    

anna.bach@berkeley.edu

Josefina Canchola    

Director of Secondary Programs

Associate Director of Partnerships    

714-357-7728  

josefina.canchola@berkeley.edu

Nohemy Chavez

Community College Counselor Training Coordinator

510-326-4990

nzchavez@berkeley.edu

 

Grace Ebron    

Director of Community College Programs   

510-846-6275  

ebron@berkeley.edu

Larissa Gómez Vázquez    

Associate Director of Communications

909-856-9238  

larissa.gomez@berkeley.edu

Steve Gonzales

High School Counselor Training Coordinator

714-313-1089

gonzales_s@berkeley.edu 

Phillip Leyva

Middle School Teacher Training Coordinator

(510) 847-2380

phillipleyva@berkeley.edu

Rick Luna    

Institutional Data Analyst    

rmluna@berkeley.edu

Cathy Martinez    

Director of External Affairs & Strategic Planning

714-357-7726  

catherine.martinez@berkeley.edu

Melinda Martinez    

High School Teacher Training Coordinator    

510-384-4109  

melindamartinez@berkeley.edu

Moises Morales

Community College Program Assistant

510-289-9945

mofmoral@berkeley.edu

Lenika Rivas

SoCal Program Assistant

510-610- 8220

lenikarivas@berkeley.edu

Gizelle Roberson

Middle School Counselor Training Coordinator

510-447-0925

gizelle.roberson@berkeley.edu 

Paula Silva    

Director of Professional Development

510-332-7584  

paula.silva@berkeley.edu

Miranda Triay

PD Program Assistant

510-672-1295

triaym@berkeley.edu

Monica Velasquez

Secondary Program Assistant

510-829-2364

monicave@berkeley.edu

Veronica Villaseñor    

Associate Director of Administration

510-423-8143

veronicav@berkeley.edu

bottom of page